导师测评

模拟考试与学科辅导

面试指导

择校辅导

陪同访校

双语管理与监护

QED导师制导读服务,旨在根据孩子的天性和才华,为孩子选择最适合的学校和教育路径。导师将在全面了解孩子的基础上,给出最适合孩子的未来教育规划,也将在学业之外的各方面给予孩子及时的指导和支持,密切关注并帮助孩子应对教育、文化、寄宿生活以及未来大学方向、专业甚至是择业等方面的问题。

每个孩子都是浑金璞玉,契合孩子天性与特长、量身定制的教育规划,才是最正确的雕琢方法。QED希望,通过量身定制的导读服务,帮助孩子在留学过程中,更加自信、快乐、阳光的接受新生活的挑战,并成长为具有国际视野、适应未来的精英人才。


关键申请节点
  • 11+:学生在小学阶段最后一年要参加的考试,是考取公立重点中学和一些私校的必要途径和考核。考试旨在通过一系列的语言推理和非语言推理的能力测试,以及数学和英文测试,评定学生的学术水平。
  • 英国许多顶尖的私立中学和独立中学都支持13+入学考试。该考试将在孩子八年级,即十三岁时进行。在每年的11月,1月和5月/ 6月,举行三门考试,考试必修科目包括英语,数学和理科综合。 此外,考生还能够参加其他学科的加试。
  • 很多公学都使用16+的考试来帮助他们选择学生)。 这一考试的时间通常约为45分钟到一个小时,但具体内容因考试学校而异,没有普遍化的考试流程和考试内容。16+名额虽然很少,但也是进入顶尖公学和中学的一个重要途径。

QED学子成功故事

11+成功案例:威雅中学 School

Leanna就读于国内国际学校,英语和数学成绩在班里遥遥领先。然而经QED导师评估,她的数学与英国本地同龄孩子相比差距还很大,英语能力也需要进一步提高。

QED为她量身定制了近两年的教育规划,从数学入手,将英国教育要求的知识点逐一攻破,同时加强英语阅读和理解,对标英国同龄孩子,针对性的训练英语思维能力。经过QED和孩子、家长的不断努力,最终,她以第28名的成绩成功考入威雅中学。

13+成功案例:哈罗公学

Jake有很好的学术成绩和个人能力,然而,他在个人面试方面仍然需要名家指点,确保进入顶尖的私校。

为了加强他在面试方面的软实力,QED特别为他配对了同样是顶级名校招生官的苏菲老师。苏菲老师采用独特的方法,帮助孩子在面试时更加自信,也增强了他在面试中的思辨能力。最终,Jake在多所名校的面试中脱颖而出,并获得了哈罗公学的梦想offer。

16+成功案例:德威中学

Robert曾就读于英国一所小的私校,由于怀揣更高的梦想,他找到了QED。经评估后,QED主要从两个方面进行支持和帮助:一是尽快适应英国的生活环境和学术环境,从而更自信的应对学校面试和挑战,二是加强学术成绩,强化强势学科的优势。

QED特别安排了Eleanor老师作为Robert的导师,对他进行了各方面英国文化和生活领域的指导,帮助他在很短时间内适应了文化和学术环境。同时,名师辅导团队对Robert进行了多个学科的集中强化,最终他在16+中斩获德威中学的offer。

16+成功案例:坎特伯雷国王学院

Emily在公立教育系统长大,她的成绩也在班级名列前茅。但是她希望在九年级进入完全不同的英国私立教育系统继续深造。经过评估后,QED给出了完全超出家长和孩子预期的教育规划。

QED对Emily的规划采取分步走的方式。首先为她选择了一所学术和素质教育环境都很好的女校,帮她尽快适应英国的教育环境。由于她有很强的学习能力,在适应了环境之后,QED又安排了进入更高水平私校学习的计划。经过QED全体人员的共同努力,Emily成功考入坎特伯雷国王学院。


英国学校教育体系
  • 公立学校:国家资金支持,教学严格遵循国家课程。 没有学费。 公立学校不招收海外学生。
  • 私立学校包括九大公学、预备私立小学、中学等等。这些学校有独立的招生系统、财务系统、教师和教务系统。学生需要支付学费和其他费用。
  • 其他类型包括公共社团学校、宗教学校、特殊需要学校等等,但总体数量不多。每个学校都有着严格的申请要求和规定。

英国私立学校
  • 目前全英国有2300多个私立学校,每个学校都有自己独特的历史、教学理念和传统。
  • 各种不同的机构根据学校每年的GCSE或A-Level等考试成绩等进行不同学校的排名(主要针对中学)。这些排名能够反应学校的综合表现、大学录取率,但是却无法全面展示学校的传统、教学风格和形象。
  • 择校前,深入了解目标学校的情况和办学特点,是找到最适合孩子学校的必经之路。
  • 这些学校都具有鲜明的特点和悠久的历史,并具有一个共同特点,就是将每个学生都视为一个独立的个体,不进行比较,根据个性培养学生,以便他们能够尽其所能。

Advocates Assessment

Tuition and mock interviews

Application form guidance

School selection assistance

School visits and admission meetings

Personal statement support

QED’s tailored advocation will engage top British education experts for the children in accordance with the nature and talent of each child, and future positioning of the children expected from the parents, to exclusively customize children’s long-term studies, life planning and educational journey.

Our aim is to let the children build their confidence, understand the world and learn knowledge in a pure British education environment, and cultivate quality talents with an international outlook, opening the door of world-class universities and training future world leaders.


Key points of applications
  • 11+:an examination administered to some students in their last year of primary education, which governs admission to grammar schools and other secondary schools which use academic selection. The examination tests a student’s ability to solve problems using a test of verbal reasoning and non-verbal reasoning, with most tests now also offering papers in Mathematics and English.
  • 13+:The 13+ Common Entrance examination is strongly supported by many of the top preparatory and independent senior schools in the UK. Pupils sit the Common Entrance examination at 13+ when they are in Year 8. There are three examination sessions each year, in November, January and May/June。The core subjects – English, Mathematics and Science – are compulsory. In addition, candidates can sit papers in a wide range of subjects.
  • 16+: Most public schools use 16+ examination to help them select students (dependent on places available). These examination are typically around 45 minutes to an hour in length, with prospective pupils sitting papers in all the subjects they are applying to take. As with Common Entrance there is no standarized process for 16+. These examinations are written in-house by schools, and are normally based on a GCSE syllabus.

SUCCESSFUL STORIES

11+ Wycombe Abbey School

Leanna attended an international school from an early age, and her English and Maths grades were among the best in her class. However, after a thorough evaluation, QED’s advocate discovered that compared with British students of the same age, Leanna’s Math and English were very different, and the actual level of her English reading skills were two grades lower.

After extensive tuition sessions, Leanna has finally achieved her goal, and was admitted to the top British private school.

13+ Harrow School

Jake has outstanding academic skills and personal talents. However, he still required QED’s support to fully thrive.

In order to build his soft skills, QED assigned Jake to a QED advocate who not only developed his interview skills, but also helped him to improve his confidence and to develop his critical thinking skills. Jake’s substantial growth was demonstrated in the offers he received from the top schools in the UK. Importantly for him, he was also accepted into Harrow, his dream school.

16+ Dulwich School

Robert used to study in a small school in UK but was not very happy with it. Throughout the planning process, QED focused on two areas for him: first, supporting Robert so he could quickly adapt to the British academic system and confidently approach his school assessments and interviews; and second, focusing on building Robert’s strengths so that he could move to his target schools with A* grades.

To support him in the first area, he was assigned to an advocate, who mentored him and introduced him to many aspects of British cultural and academic life. With the second goal, QED assigned a selection of subject tutors, who supported him with English, Maths and Physics.

16+ Kings’ College Canterbury

Emily was educated in the Chinese state school system. Her grades were amongst the best in her cohort. However, she wanted to study in the UK from her ninth grade. After a written test and thorough evaluation, QED gave Emily an academic plan that completely exceeded the expectations of both her and her parents.

Emily has started her A-Levels happily at King’s School. Alongside supporting her with her A-Levels, QED has also arranged vocational internships and opportunities to provide her with an insight into various professions in order to determine what she would like to do in the future. Emily is very optimistic and works hard, and QED will continue to support her in achieving her goals.


British Education Structures
  • State schools:where finances depend on state funding. Teaching strictly follows the state curriculum. There are no tuition fees. Unless they have relocated to the UK with their families, these schools do not admit overseas students.
  • Independent or private schools:include those termed ‘public’ schools, preparatory schools, colleges, and senior schools. These schools are independent in admissions, finance, teaching and other aspects. Students need to pay tuition fees and other fees.
  • Others: there are several other types of schools in the UK, including community schools, religious schools, free schools, specialist schools and so on, but there are not many of these schools. Many have strict and unique requirements for admissions.

British Independent Schools
  • Britain has over 2300 independent schools, each with its own history, unique education strengths and offers.
  • School rankings are published by a variety of different agencies, according to GCSE or A-Level grades; school history; comprehensive performance or university admissions performance. However, these rankings cannot fully depict the image of a school.
  • It is necessary to understand the situation and characteristics of a specific school before you can choose a school that truly matches an individual child.
  • These schools all have distinctive features and a long history, with a common characteristic – to treat every student as an independent individual, and to cultivate and nurture each one, so that they can perform to the best of their ability.